Captain: Peter Slevin
Vice Captain: Tony Hamilton
Administrator: Padraig Masterson
Competition Secretary: Peter Sullivan
Handicap Secretary: John Scully
Ex-Officio: John Fitzpatrick
Member: Mark Farrell
Member: Pat Kinsella
Member: Pat McGrath
Member: James Roche
Member: Rory Slevin


Peter Sullivan, John Scully, Barry Callaghan,
Brian Cannon, Mark Farrell, John Keogh,
Gary Maguire, Padraig Masterson, James Roche,
Rory Slevin and Stephen Tracey


*Rory Slevin, Padraig Faughnan and Peter Slevin


*Pat Kinsella, Mark Farrell and John Scully


*John Scully, Kevin Blessing, Derek Curran,
John Keogh, Derek McGarrigle and Aidan Morrissey

*Denotes Chair

Back to top


All Ireland Fourball: Seán Doogue, Bobby Roche & Kevin Blessing
Uden Cup: Pat Casey & Paul Marry
Barton Cup: Darragh Callaghan & Dave Noone
Provincial Towns' Cup: Tom Dwyer, Freddie Healy, Tommy Shiel & John Fitzpatrick
North Leinster Mixed: Charlie Guildea & Collette Guildea
Best Cup: Terry Redmond & Derek Curran
Fingal Seniors: Jim Daltún & Ivon Keeling
Barton Shield: Pat Morrissey & Barry Callaghan
Junior Cup: Padraig Masterson & Jimmy Roche
Jimmy Bruen Shield: Tom Dwyer, Freddie Healy, Tommy Shiel & John Fitzpatrick
Pierce Purcell Shield: Jack Slane & Derrick O'Neill
Senior Cup: Pat Morrissey & Barry Callaghan
Senior Mixed Foursomes: Pat Kinsella & Gillian Whelan
O'Grady Cup: Paul Cox & Evelyn Tolan
Gallagher Trophy: Captain's selection
Tailteann Shield: President's selection
Walker Cup: President's selection
Ardgillan Cup: Captain's selection

Back to top


Fingal Trophy: Robbie Cannon
Runner Up: Padraig Masterson

Molony Cup: Finbar Whelan
Runner Up: Mark Farrell

Derham Cup: Seán McCormack
Runner Up: Liam Ralph

Fourball Matchplay: Dave Noone & Con O'Connor
Runners Up: Frank Melia & Matt Sheeran

Foursomes Matchplay: Rory Slevin & Patrick Cummins
Runners Up: Pat Phillips & Martin McInerney

Captain's (John Fitzpatrick) Prize: Tony Healy

President's (Michael Hough) Prize: Barry Kenna

PGA Tankard: David Farrell

Golfer of the Year
Overall: Pat Casey
Class 1: Dave Brabazon
Class 2: Patrick O'Brien
Class 3: Barry Kenna
Most Improved: Stephen Kenna

Mixed Foursomes - Nicky Ennis Mixed Matchplay
Winners: Tony Hamilton & Veronica Hamilton
Runners Up: Padraig Masterson & Brenda Johnston

Back to top

Back to top

ACE EXPRESS FREIGHT - Golfer of the Year

The Men’s “Ace Express Freight” Golfer of the Year competition will be played over the coming qualifying season with points available from the competitions listed below.

Points will be available in each event, as follows: 15, 12, 10, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3 and 2 for the top 10 players in each class.

There will be an overall winner of the Golfer of the Year and there will also be class prizes. Players will be competing for class prizes in whichever class they are in at the entry to the final event on our list of competitions.

We will also award a “Most Improved” prize to the player who reduces his handicap by the greatest number of shots over the course of the season.

As is tradition, ties will be decided based on the overall placing in the Captain’s Prize.

Back to top